Skip to content
December 4, 2011 / briannasw

Confused… like every college student

For the longest time I have wanted to be an optometrist. I later decided I thought being an opthamologist would be even better because then I could actually perform the surgeries. I am a sophomore this year, and the closer and closer I get to getting my bachelor degree, the more and more I don’t want to continue my schooling to pursue either of those careers. It makes me so unmotivated to know that I’m so far away from being done. I also don’t want to move away to go to school. Idaho doesn’t have an optometry college, which means I would have to move. I definitely don’t want to at all. I feel like it’s a waste of money and I will hate being away from my friends and family. I am thinking about looking into being a radiation therapist or radiologic technician. Does anybody know anything about these careers? I think finishing college with a bachelors degree is what interests me most. I am clearly interested in the medical field, so I want to stay in this field and have a job with plenty of opportunities.

I know it’s a lot to ask, but I just want to figure out what’s best. 

Sorry for the long rant everybody :/

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. iamnotasupermodel / Dec 5 2011 6:15 pm

    Just make sure your not doing any of the 20 degrees with the highest unemployment rates….
    :p

    http://iamnotasupermodel.com/2011/12/05/the-20-university-degrees-with-the-highest-unemployment-rates/

Leave me some love... xoxo

